About Cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies.


Latest golf results in Herefordshire

Latest golf results in Herefordshire

Shropshire and Herefordshire captain Jon Devereux thanks Andy Cameron of Online Golf Brands with, from left: Shropshire and Herefordshire President Peter Turner, Keith Preece from Online Golf Brands, Mark Ellis from Burghill Valley Golf Club and Online Go

Top Herefordshire golfers kitted out with new equipment

Bulmers Cup winners Robin Stanley and Paul Baker are presented with their trophy by Burghill Valley vice-captain Roger Cleves (left) and senior captain Bill Adamson (right)

GOLF: Baker and Adamson win Bulmers Cup

Ross Baker is presented with the Kington Open Cup by captain Marcel Veillet

Kington golfer reduces handicap following another win

Latest golf results

Latest golf results in Herefordshire

The winning Ross team, from left: Martin Pimlow, Ian Griffiths, Neil Lancett, Danny Gear, Steve Wallbank, Clive Whitson, Matthew Hillier and Steve Price

Cup win for Ross Golf Club

Latest golf results in Herefordshire

Latest golf results in Herefordshire

Andy Morrison hit a hole in one at Herefordshire Golf Club

Herefordshire golfer Claims BOSS watch after hitting a hole in one

Latest golf results

Latest golf results in Herefordshire

Trevor Perry won the Mathew Finney Memorial Cup

Success for Perry at Leominster Golf Club event

James Morgan who retained his Stroke Play Championship trophy

GOLF: Morgan retains Stroke Play Championship

A number of county golfers will play against Derbyshire

County golfers to play against Derbyshire

Latest golf results

Latest golf results in Herefordshire

Doug David won the Collins Flag Medal

Ross Golf Club host three major events

Junior captain Connor Millin (left) receives his prize from Ray Bayliss

Herefordshire Golf Club hold Captain's Day event

Taylor and Jackson Merrick, with Will Mee and Callum Gullis

Youngsters excelling at Leominster Golf Club

Latest golf results

Latest golf results

Golf round-up

GOLF: Morgan win's Burghill Valley competition

Golf ball on tee with driver (31118555)

Latest golf results

Ollie Farr, who is off to the US Open in Washington

Golfer's US Open dream

Ross Seniors Captain Richard Topping (left) with Christmas competition winner Allen Mawby.

Grove get in the Christmas spirit

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          (14447728)

Adrian earns his welcome Christmas bonus

1st Drive In, 1st November L-RCaroline Bunyan, Ruth Burrough, Rebecca Lloyd, Sharon Helps, Sally Davies, Jill Evans, Mandy Haines, Jean Smith, Lynds Vaughan, Jean Brookes, Pat Rhodes, Christine Thurgood

Captain Jill enjoys a double drive-in

l to r, Outgoing Ross Seniors Captain Richard Escolme with 2014/15 Seniors Captain, Richard Topping

Topping is new Ross seniors' captain

Herefordshire Golf Club: Harrison Gobey winner of the nett on the left and Declan Kinsellagross winner on the right and centre Dave Gwynne

Trophy time for Harrison and Declan

Herefordshire Junior County Championships atRoss-on-Wye Golf ClubPhoto On the left is Niall Powell on the right is Caitlin McNeil.

Powell is Herefordshire county junior champion

Smith takes annual prize at Kington

David O’Dowd, left, and Jimmy Lindsay with their Championship claret jugs.

Jimmy and David share Leominster honours

Ross GC'sJuniors Open (from left) Brad Knapper, Sophie Price, assistant professional Paul Finch, president Neville Ovens and Max Coleman.

Max tops the list at Ross

It's been a successful year for Ross Golf Club.

Successful season for Ross-on-Wye GC captain


Gibbons is the man to beat at Leominster

Team from left to right :-Shugc representative, Adrian Marshall, Anthony Marshall, Dave Tedstone, Gary Anderson, Phillip Harrison, Stuart Griffiths (captain) Ed Morley, Lou Haines, Steve Codd, Ian Montgomery, Paul 'Boats' Jones and Paul Bloise.

First title win for Burghill Valley

The attached picture shows our 2014 Trophy Winners:standing from left Anne Hitchcox, Pauline Betteridge, Betty Ashworth, Philippa Morrell, Antoinette Davies, Claire Burton, Barbara Radbourne, Audrey Philpott, Carolyn Jones, Joan Morgan. Seated from l Lady

Hermione takes the prize on Bee's day

Huggett Putter Final which shows from left, Oli Leett, James Morgan, Neil Lancett, Fred Stott, Brian Huggett and Geoff Robinson.

Huggett brings back Ryder Cup memories with putting success

Brian's age no barrier


Double success for Dale at Ross


Gregg retains his title at Burghill Valley


Seniors' donation will assist Ross Academy


Morgan shows his class at Ross

Herefordshire GC winners and officials, (left to right) club captain Dave Gwynne, Martin Lovelock, Jon Devereux, Karen Darby, Ellen Goodchild (ladies' captain) and Sue Mawby.

Darby and Devereux take top prizes at Herefordshire GC

St Michael's receives £1,700 from am-am

Alec Tate. Photo: Alison Preece Photography.

Three trophies in three weeks for Tate


David is Ross Seniors champion


Home advantage sees Carol and Lesley head leader board


Johnson can play as well as write

Hereford Lions golf tournament. Third place winners Derek Craddock, John Hunt, Robin Stanley.

Lou and Mandy provide the power-hitting


Liam wins first Ross prize

Shropshire and Herefordshire county youth championships, Mike Roberts (County President), Nick Jones, Will Enefer, Alec Tate and Dave Gwynne (Herefordshire GC club captain).

Third place for Tate in county youth championships

Gross winner Vicky Howells (left) and nett winner Jacqui Powell (right) at the 2014 Burghill Valley Ladies Club Championships.

Ten years' running for Vicky as Burghill Valley champ


Members rally to support captain Gina

Keep in touch with local news

Sign up for email alerts

Most Popular

  • 1

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

Research local amenities