MEMBERS of Herefordshire Motor Club were presented with awards in recognition of their support during 2015.

Receiving the Leominster MC&CC Challenge Trophy for overall best member at the ceremony held at The Three Counties Hotel in Hereford was Caroline Wilks.

Graham Powell finished second and was presented with the Weobley Challenge Cup, while the Birley Challenge Cup went to Jim Lewis for finishing third. Sue Underwood received the Ladies Challenge Trophy for Best Lady, with Karen Phelps accepting the Diane Challenge Cup for being the second lady member.

Best junior members Molly Pugh and Josh Jenkins were also recognised on the night, while the Tyro Trophy for best new male member going to Mark Goulding. The Night Owl Trophy for best marshal went to Gerald Watkins.

Competitors taking part in the club's organised motorsport events also received prizes.

The Benzole Challenge Trophy for best performance on autotests/autosolos went to Theo Elton-Wall, whole Chris Powell scooped the Wheeler & Conu Challenge Wheel award for best driver on club organised events.

The Clive Mapp Memorial Trophy for winning the karting and bowling event went to Tim Phelps and the George Warburton Memorial Troophy was won by Liam Rollins following his success in the Snowman Autotest.

The Navigational Scatter Series winners were Ben Aubrey and Dan Scott, best experts were Chris Powell and Josh Jones, best novices were awarded to Charlie Quick and Josh Jenkins and Jon Taylor and Theo Elton-Wall took the Best Beginners prize.

Meanwhile, for members competing in general motorsport, these were acknowledged with the presentation of the Malcolm Gibbs Trophy (best performance on off-road events) to Alastair Moffatt; the Bengry Motors Challenge Cup for best performance on Welsh stage rallies to John Perrott along with The Everstone Plate (best Ford car driver); the Barbara Greenhous Perpetual Challenge Trophy (best Vauxhall car driver) to Jon Ballinger; the Hi-Fi Trophy (best Peugeot/Talbot car driver) to Chris Powell; the H A Saunders Award (best Austin Rover car driver) to Liam Rollings.

Rally Co-driver Ian Davis collected the Paul Watkins Memorial Award for his achievements of an overall win on the Cotswold Stage Rally Championship plus other notable results.

For enduring bad luck during the 2015 season, Roger Moran and Joy Hoyle were to receive the Innes Ireland Hardluck Trophy.

Additionally, many members received Merit Awards.

These went to Tim Phelps, Elwyn Manuel and Phelps for winning their respective classes in the BTRDA Forestry Championship; Adam Wilks for winning the class in the Cotswold Stage Rally Championship and Best Under 25 Co-Driver; Dan Evans and Steve Hodges-Small for their win on the Builth Stages Rally, Rob Davies and daughter Nicola for securing the title of King of Down Ampney, with Rob overall winner of the Cotswold Stage Rally Championship.

Nicola was first in her class, while husband and wife team Darren and Sue Underwood claimed a class win on the REIS/MSA Asphalt Rally Championship. They were also crowned Millington RWD Champions.

Sue also received the Skeff Challenge Trophy for her success.