LUCTONIANS have won the GB Liners Marches League title for the second successive year after comfortably beating Brockhampton Thirds on Saturday.

James Platford scored 115 as the Kingsland side thrashed their opponents by 133 runs to secure a league and cup double.

Duane Evans also hit a fine 79 and Will Maund 48 as Lucs posted a huge 332-8.

Brockhampton never looked like getting anywhere near that total and were bowled out for 199.

Chris Price top scored with 60, while Jo Crichard made 41.

The pick of the Luctonians bowlers was Matt Bengry, who took 3-25.

Runners-up Goodrich finished their campaign with a three wicket win over Kington.

Chris Tookey took 4-7 as Goodrich bowled out their opponents for just 123.

Goodrich made hard work in reaching their target, but Tookey's half century saw them over the line.

Elsewhere, third-placed Garnons saw off Abergavenny-Crickhowell by 98 runs thanks to a half century from Thomas James.

Ben Elias also finished with fine figures of 4-10.

Builth Wells beat Dales by 63 runs, while Glangrywney had a winning draw over fellow relegated side Woolhope.

Joining Ross-on-Wye in Division One next season will be Cleobury Mortimer, who beat Division Two promotion contenders Canon Frome.

Nicko Evans' unbeaten 74 and Stephen Wilson's 69 saw Canon Frome post 239-6.

But Ed Kemp went even better for Cleobury by hitting an unbeaten 91 to help his side to a four wicket win.

Elsewhere, Luctonians Seconds had to make do with a winning draw against Almeley despite scoring 325-4, while Colwall Thirds beat Knighton-on-Teme by six wickets.

Presteigne conceded their game against champions Ross.

In Division Three, there were wins for Goodrich Seconds, Talybont-on-Usk and Canon Frome Seconds, while champions Strollers had a winning draw against Builth Wells Seconds.

The Division Four victors were Bartestree & Lugwardine Fourths, Brockhampton Fourths and Hay-on-Wye, with winning draws going to Herefordians and Strollers Seconds.