WILL Lovejoy and Molly Smith took the top prizes at Hereford and County Athletics Club's annual awards presentation.

Lovejoy's accomplishments came in the Welsh Under-15 League and the Midlands Under-17 Youth Development League.

His best performances were 12.66 in the 100m, 25.60 in the 200m, 38.03 in the 300m, 2:12.3 in the 800m and 5.29m in the long jump.

Smith, meanwhile, is an under-13 girl who is ranked sixth in the country and first in the West Midlands, while she is also fourth in region in shot put.

Her personal best for discus is 30.58m, which is a Welsh League Under-15 record.

Other awards were presented to; Caitlin Fathers (under-11 girl), Harry Beavan (under-11 boy), Charlotte Colbert (under-13 girl), Matthew Brunnock (under-13 boy), Darcie Jones and Lily Fennessy (under-15 girls) and Ollie Howl (under-17 boy).

Meanwhile, Cara Bennett picked up both junior and senior women prizes, while Ben Thompson (junior men), Zachary McGrillen (senior men) and Hannah Barnes (senior women) were also presented with their awards.

Cross country prizes were to Leah Ellis (women), Eva Taylor (merit), Adam Jones (men) and Isaac Williams (merit), while Chloe Flight and Alex Redding were the most improved athlete and best newcomer respectively.

The club person of the year was Graham Hazelgreaves, Kevin Barnes was rewarded with a meticulous service award and Ian Smith was coach of the year.

Samantha Thompson picked up the John Tarrant Trophy.