HEREFORD and County Athletics club celebrated the hard work and achievements of their athletes and volunteers at this years annual awards evening at the Starlite Rooms in Hereford.

Jono Heenan, member of the England Blind Football team, gave a speech, while an auction and raffle were also held.

Anyone wishing to train with the club are invited to their sessions at Hereford Leisure Centre. Indoor sessions are on Tuesdays from 6.30pm to 7.30pm, with outdoor sessions on Thursdays.

Award winners: Under 11 girls - Eva Tyler; Under 11 boys - Zachary Land; Under 13 girls - Darcie Jones and Gemma Ince; Under 13 boys - Will Lovejoy; Under 15 girls - Harriett Reese; Under 15 boys - Kieran Tanner; Under 17 Women – Cara Bennett and Megan Turton; Under 17 men - Ollie Howell; Junior women - Sylvia Mitzal; Junior men - Cody Cooke; Senior women - Hannah Barnes; Senior men - Zachary McGrillen; Cross country woman - Leah Ellis; Cross country men - Farley Brooks and Patrick Morgan; Cross country merit women - Bronwen Tyler-Jones; Cross country merit men – Andrew Tyler; Most improved - Lily Fennessy; Best new comer - Ollie Howell; Club person - Neve Roberts; Meritorious service - Clara Evans; Coach of the year - Macava Quansah; John Tarrant Cup - Sharon Lovejoy; Young athlete of the year (female) - Megan Turton; Young athlete of the year (male) - Will Lovejoy. The senior mean also won their league and heading for promotion next season.