MATT James of Hereford Couriers was the overall winner of the annual Gord’s 6 race run for the fourth time over the picturesque but demanding Fownhope course.

His winning time was 45.36 was just ahead of runner up Steven Flowers of Wye Valley Runners (45.51) with unattached runner Charlie Jones finishing third in a time of 46.39.

Wye Valley Runners' Laura Tootell was a convincing winner of the ladies race in a time of 54.34.

Nicola Emerson, also of Wye Valley Runners, finished second in a time of 55.59, with Tracy Miles of Hereford Couriers securing third place.

Wye Valley Runners took both the men’s and ladies team award.

The winning men were Steven Flowers, Daniel King and David Klotz, while Tootell, Emerson and Rebecca Ansfield took the honours for the ladies.

The Gord’s 6 race is organised annually by Wye Valley Runners in memory of Gordon Clements and all proceeds this year went to Longtown Mountain Rescue.

This year’s race was run in almost ideal calm and sunny conditions and attracted a record 105 entrants.

In addition, there were 1km and 2km races for children.

Men’s Awards: 1 Matt James (Hereford Couriers) 45.36, 2 Steven Flowers (Wye Valley Runners) 45.51, 3 Charlie Jones (Unattached) 46.39; V/40: Daniel Lewis (Wye Valley Runners) 49.16; V/45: Russell James (Hereford Couriers) 49.42; V/50: Dave Williams (Hereford Couriers) 51.15; V/55: Paddy Nugent (Wye Valley Runners) 54.26; V/60: Geoff Kay (Hereford Couriers) 53.26; V/65: David Lloyd (Halesowen AC) 63.23; V/70: Gary Gunner (Croft Ambrey) 64.16.

Ladies Awards: 1 Laura Tootell (Wye Valley Runners) 54.34, 2 Nicola Emerson (Wye Valley Runners) 55.59, 3 Tracy Miles (Hereford Couriers) 58.15; V/35: Laura Tootell (Wye Valley Runners) 54.34; V/40: Nicola Emerson (Wye Valley Runners) 55.59; V/45: Anne Marie Harris (Mynydd Du) 61.06; V/50: Tracy Miles (Hereford Couriers) 58.15; V/55: Tina Lavelle (Hay Hotfooters) 74.15; V/60: Jan Edwards (Wye Valley Runners) 65.30.