Blyth Spartans 1 Hereford 4 (Tom Owen-Evans 2, Harry Pinchard, Ryan McLean)

Bluefin Sports Challenge Cup

Hereford Pegasus 4 (Carlos Moreira, Connor Davies-Austin, Saul Thomas) Hereford Lads Club 3 (William Loughman 2, Kalum Wildig)

Malvern Town 3 Westfields 1 (Daniel Stoneman)

Bateman Sports Challenge Cup

Kington Town 0 Malvern Town Dev 0 (2-4 on pens)


Mid Wales League East

Newtown Wanderers 0 Hay St Mary’s 4

Radnor Valley 3 Waterloo Rovers 1


Premier Division

Hinton 0 Hereford Pegasus Res 5 (Harvey Evans 2, Marc Avery, David Solway, Nick Britton)

Clee Hill 0 Hartpury 2 (Luca Robinson, Laiith Fairnie)

Division 1

Burghill Rangers 1 Tenbury United 4

Fownhope 4 (Ben Price, Joseph Harwood, Sam Lewis, Harvey Vaughan) Civil Service 1 (Ethan Calder)

Tenbury Town 3 (Callum Gittens, James Lort, Jack Moran) Ledbury Town Res 1

Division 2

Belmont Rangers 1 (Craig Forsyth) Fownhope Res 3

Hereford Lads Club Colts 3 (Andy Abbott, Ben Sheffield, Marcus Campbell) Wellington Colts 4 (Taylor Barnfield 3, Adam Sharp)

Tenbury United Colts 1 (Natty Caslin) Dore Valley 2 (David Brooke, Samuel Nicol)

Ross Cup

Ross Juniors Colts 1 Credenhill 0



National 2 North

Luctonians 43 Blaydon 0

Midlands 1 West

Hereford 10 Stratford upon Avon 10

Midlands 3 West

Woodrush 20 Ledbury 33

Bromyard 13 Rugby St Andrews 12

South West Division

Gloucester Premier

Old Richians 29 Ross-on-Wye 12

Midlands 5 West (South)

Bishops Castle & Onny Valley 15 Greyhound 24


Midwest Counties Female League

Hereford Pegasus 15 (Heather Martin 5, Roxana Dinescu 4, Amy Bradley 2, Sarah Bishop, Molly Powls, Louize Wilson, Abigail Wilson) Meadow Park 0

Women’s NC1 West

Greyhound Ladies 38 Cheltenham Civil Service 8


The Grove

Badger Ladies: - Texas Scramble - 9 holes

Winners: Bridget Wood, Margaret Barrington, Jill Cooksley - 40pts

Deer Ladies: - Stableford - 18 holes

1st Jan Mussell - 32pts, 2nd Bridget Halpern - 31pts, 3rd Jenny French - 30 pts

Grove Senior

Stableford 22nd. March 1st. Chris Cooke. 19 points 2nd. Frank Walden. 18 points 3rd. Tony Langford 17 points Nearest the pin Les Harber Birdie 2s. Clive Whiteor, Chris Cooke, Tony Langford


Herefordshire Clubs

1 Steve Lawrence & George Barrett 68.25%., 2 Cathy England & Gordon Thornewell 62.30%, 3 Peter Watts & Keith Stait 59.13%, 4 Dave Weller & Martyn Moxley 54.76%


1 Heidi Macdougall & Sybil Prout 62.50%, 2 Laurie Jarrett & Andy Lowe 57.50%, 3 Richard Manuel & Tony Cockbain 50%


1 Carol Powell and Jan Baker 67.2%; 2. Richard and Mary Hill 63.6; =3. Judy Hill and Isabel Morris, Liz Thorneycroft and David Moore 59.2.

Duplicate Pairs: 1. Peter Smith and Dennis Chapple 68.88%; 2. Richard Eckley and Richard Hill 60.29; 3. Yvonne Thomas and Zita Chilman 60.03.


1st Viv Louis & Lorena Blower 62.5% 2nd Heather Brace & Brian Yates 51.7%


1st Doreen Heslop & Michael Wilkins 63.9% 2nd Maggie Matthews & Kate Lucas 60.4% 3rd Carol & Peter Timms 59.7%


New bowlers are welcome when a local club holds its first open day of the season. Brimfield and Little Hereford Bowls Club is hoping people will give the game a try - with a generous discount for new players.

“If you do come along the first three sessions are free so you can try before you buy,” said newly appointed club captain, Dave Evans. “We’ll provide all the equipment and members will be on hand to give some friendly advice,” he added.

“We also hold informal stroller sessions on Monday and Thursday afternoons and they are also open to all.”

The club’s open day starts at 2pm on Sunday, April 10th, at Haynall Lane Sports Club, Brimfield.