Burghill Valley GC

Seniors Open Stableford took place on June 21 when local knowledge proved crucial for overall winner Tony Doyle of Burghill Valley Golf Club.

The event was well supported with over 100 participants from the West Midlands and South Wales.

Division 1, 2 and 3 were also members of Burghill Valley Golf Club.

At the back of the 12th tee the cake, savoury and drinks stand was very popular as usual with donations raising a sum of £280.79 for the Senior Captain's Charity.

Results: Overall Winner: Tony Doyle 42 points (BVGC).

Division 1 (0 to 16 Handicap): 1. David Morris 42 points (BVCG); 2. K. Williams 38 after count back (Herefordshire GC); 3. D. Tyler 38 (Forest Hill).

Division 2 (17 to 28 Handicap): 1. Rob Bullock 38 points after count back (BVGC); 2. Paul Bloise 38 (BVGC); 3. Bill Clark 37 (BVCG).

Division 3 (age 70 and over): 1. Eddy Powell 41 points (BVGC); 2. Roger Cleeves 37 after count back (BVGC); 3. Adrian Lunt 37 (BVGC)

Nearest the pin: J. Ervine 3rd Hole (Newport); Ron Davies 12th Hole (BVGC); H. Holder 18th Hole (Wernddu).

Herefordshire GC

The Herefordshire Club Captain David Ingham thanked all members who attended his Captain's Day where 146 players took part raising approximately £700 for his charity SSAFA.

The competition format was a Texas Scramble.

Results: 1. Pete James, Stuart Gwynne, Greg Morgan & Will Lloyd 52.2 nett; 2. Pete Wallace, Jeremy Beavan, Carl Owen & Martin Lovelock 55.2; 3. Andrew Meadmore, Ceiron Griffiths, Andrew Morgan & Paul Mallender 55.3; 4. Dave Gwynne, Lee Price, Dave McGrath & Steve Calvert-Garner 55.5.

Pitching Competition: Mark Bloxham

Putting Competition: Brendan O'Brien

Nearest the pin 13th: Tom McGoran

Nearest the pin 15th: Stuart Gwynne

Straightest Drive: Roger Wild.

Wally Harding Trophy

1. John Hayward 80-16-64nett; 2. John Price 83-17-66; 3. Rob Vaughan 82-14-68

Ladies Harland Bowl (Bogey):

1. Marie Parry 1up; 2. Janie Allman Level; 3. Marion McGoran 2down.

Ladies Medal (5 day Members):

Division 2: 1. Di Gibson 98-23-75nett; 2. Anna Powell 101-25-76; 3. Pauline Dean 115-28-87.

Division 3: 1. Joy Phillips 110-34-76nett; 2. Pat Gibbons 121-33-88.

Lady Captain Jenny Cooke held her Captains Day where members played a pairs Texas Scramble:

1. Angela Jakes & Lynn Granger 51 points; 2. Brenda Tingley & Kay Eames 51; 3. Marie Parry & Eileen Jones 50.

Grove GC

Three Club Competition (July 1): 1. Tony Langford 35 points; 2. Les Harber 36; 3. Bill Tuten 38 after count back.