READY Steady Win's 13th annual charity golf day attracted a good entry for the team stableford tournament for the Peter Bunker Memorial Trophy at Ross-on-Wye.

Bennetts of Ross, a team consisting of Lin Bennett, Colin Bennett, Mark Gooch and Adrian Bennett, were winners with 115 points.

Second on 113 were the Ready Steady Win Youth Team of John Devereux jnr, James Morgan, Alex Catchpole and Matthew Harrison, while Weston's Collier and Brain were third on 107, the team being Dave Griffiths, Mike Cooper, D Hale and Rob Brain.

Other awards, nearest the pins: Matthew Harrison (RWSW Youth), Mike Cooper (Weston's Collier and Brain); longest drive, men: Alwin Darwin (PGL Action & Adventure); ladies: Lin Bennett (Bennetts of Ross); putting: Alwin Darwin (PGL Action & Adventure).

The event was followed by bursary awards for young sports people and a black-tie dinner.