LEDBURY'S MP, Bill Wiggin voted against the idea of Parliament taking more control of the Brexit process.

He voted against Conservative MP Sir Oliver Letwin's and Labour MP Hilary Benn's amendment to allow MPs to take control of Commons business and put forward their own motions relating to Brexit. This amendment was passed.

He also voted against Labour MP Dame Margaret Beckett's amendment to allow MPs a vote on a no-deal Brexit or to request an extension, should the UK come within seven days of leaving the EU without a deal. This amendment failed.