AFTER almost two years of racing fans returned to Ivington for two Hereford & Border Harness Racing Club fixtures.

Landa Dreams stole the show in the opening event for local owner/trainer Peter Preston from Dilwyn.

They won the Michael ‘Dick’ Brookes Memorial Handicap with family friend Lee Wakefield in the sulky.

The second meeting last weekend saw Leominster based Farrier taking a double on the day firstly on Wellfield Witch, owned and trained by Roy Sheedy, followed by clocking the fastest time of the day aboard Blue Showdown who paced in 2.04, for owner/ trainer Hughie Burton.

Other local wins included Dare to Dream who took the first race for Leominster owner James Gleed.

Hereford and Borders will a hold further meeting at Ivingtonbury Farm on Sunday, August 8.

Full results (race meeting one):

Race 1; 1st Believeinthestars (Marc Jones, Sennybridge) 2nd Ffaraway (Dylan Jones) 3rd Oddsonmel (Mike Evans) time 2.11.4

Race 2; 1st Rhyds Roulette (Julian Price, Presteigne) 2nd Talavary Jenna (Michael O’Mahony) 3rd Kenosha Comet (Mike Evans) time 2.08.5

Race 3; 1st Ring Em In (Tom Davies, Builth Wells) 2nd dead heat Dare to Dream (Michael O’Mahony) & Ontop Apachy (Mike Evans) time 2.11.1

Race 4; 1st Ayr Dancer (Rhun Wilson, Haverfordwest), 2nd Brywins Ferocious (Angela Dyer) 3rd American Hustle (Debbie Wakefield) time 2.09.9

Race 5; 1st Landa Dreams (Lee Wakefield) 2nd Coalford Dude (Kelly Knott) 3rd Blue Showdown (Lee Morris) time 2.10.3

Race 6; 1st Sealofapproval (Angela Dyer, Cardiff) 2nd Oakwood Rocket (Jaimie Davies) 3rd Masquerade Avenue (Steven Williams) time 2.11.27

Full results (race meeting two):

Race 1 - The Red Pembridge Handicap Pace - 1st Dare To Dream (Mike O’Mahony) 2nd Rhyds Roulette (Julian Price) 3rd Ithon Nero (Mark Pritchard)

Race 2 - The CJ Gibbons Family Butchers Handicap Pace - 1st Wellfield Witch (Lee Morris) 2nd Wellfield Rock (Julie Phillips) 3rd Ithon Oscar (Jaimie Davies)

Race 3 - Race Videos From Keith Thomas Handicap Pace - 1st Blue Showdown (Lee Morris) 2nd Ceiron Vicky (Lee Wakefield) 3rd Tuco (Nathan Strickland)

Race 4 - The PP Transport Handicap Pace- 1st Finley Wells (Mike O’Mahony) 2nd Oakwood Rocket (Jaimie Davies) 3rd Chaos Theory (Emrys Thomas)

Race 5 - The HBHRC Maiden Pace - 1st - Ffaraway (Dylan Jones) 2nd Cerion Jack (Emrys Thomas) 3rd Oddsonmel (Mike Evans)

Race 6 - The Podmore Family Consolation Pace - 1st - Ithon Nero