WORMELOW celebrated a successful cricket season with an awards presentation recently.

The club celebrated winning both the Marches Division 1 title and the Marches Division 3 title. Matthew Deem picked up both the first team Player of the Year title and also the Batting Cup.

The impressive Deem scored 591 runs at an average of 42.21.

Captain Tom Cutler picked up the Bowling Cup, after taking 35 wickets at an average of 11.43.

For the second XI, the ever reliable Dan Hale picked up the Player of the Year crown whilst the evergreen Jamie Langford picked up the Batting Cup, scoring 258 runs at an average of 51.60.

The Bowling Cup was won by Jeewan Puri, who took 28 wickets at an average of 5.32.

There was a special mention for Puri as he battled a serious illness over the winter, to come back to full fitness and contribute to both the 1st XI’s and 2nd XI’s titles.

Jasper Linley-Adams picked up the Young Player of the Year, as he impressed with some vital and mature knocks.

Ian Herbert and Mick Merrick were voted joint Clubmen of the Year as they continued another year of striving for the best, for the Kennel Field club.