CAROLINE Wilks took home two awards at Herefordshire Motor Club's annual awards ceremony.

Wilks was presented with the Leominster MC&CC Challenge Trophy for overall best member for the second year running, while also picking up the Halls Pork Shop Trophy for furthering the name of the club within motorsport.

Graham Powell took the Weobley Challenge Cup for second best member, while third best went to Chris Powell, along with the Birley Challenge trophy.

Sue Underwood was presented with both the Night Owl and Ladies Challenge Cup for best marshal as well as the Best Lady Award.

Louise Roberts, meanwhile, took home the Second Lady Award and the Diane Challenge Cup.

The best junior members were Caitlin Pugh and Josh Jenkins, while best new members were Gareth Toney and Kiri Storrar, who received the Tyro Trophy and the Yearling Challenge Trophy respectively.

Adam Wilks picked up the Paul Watkins Memorial award to acknowledge his success in the Cotswold Rally Championship; Wilks also received the Clive Mapp Memorial Trophy for a karting and bowling event.

The Innes Ireland Hardluck Trophy went to Jim Lewis in recognition of his unprovoked bad luck during the 2016 season.

Karen Phelps and Theo Bengry jointly collected the Bengry Motors Challenge Cup for their individual results on Welsh stages rallies, respectively as co-driver and driver.

Other drivers were rewarded with the 1960 Champions Challenge Trophy for best performance of a four-wheel drive car going to Simon Dalton driving a Subaru Impreza.

The Hi-Fi Trophy went to James Young for best Peugeot driver, while the Everstone plate for best Ford driver went to Dean Davies.

Alastair Moffat won the HA Saunders Award for best performance in an Austin Rover.

Moffat also picked up the Malcolm Gibbs Trophy for best performance in off-road events recognising his title of MSA and BTRDA autotest champion.

Lewis Mason took The Skeff Challenge Trophy for a co-driver's success during the season, as winner of the Cotswold Stage Rally Championship that he won with Dean Davies.

Liam Rollings received the Wheeler and Conu Challenge Wheel (best driver on club organised events), while the Benzole Challenge Trophy for best performance on club organised events went to Paul Bevan.