WE ARE a week away from knowing who has been voted the region’s top farmers in our Three Counties Farming Awards.

We had a record number of entries as people queued up to nominate those they felt deserved special recognition in this challenging year of floods and virus.

Details of all the finalists and why they were nominated have been posted in a special e-edition and in individual articles on our website: www.herefordtimes.com/awards/tcf/news/

The awards ceremony will be broadcast at 7pm on November 26 on our Facebook page.

And to whet your appetite, here is a rundown of all the finalists

Arable Farmer; E.A.Davies & Son - Tom Davies

Cattle Farmer: Andrew Eastabrook; Matt Cleland; David Thornley

Family Run Farm: H & E Rudge; Rea & Son; Churchfields Farm

Farm Conservation of the Year: Andrew Eastabrook; Oxton Organics; James Hawkins

Farming Contractor: Russell Price Farm Services; Colin Warne

Farming Hero: Roger Bowen; Ian Pugh; Sam Stables

Fruit/Hop Farmer: Simon Parker - Instone Court Farm; Orgasmic Cider; Moorcourt Fruit Limited

Pig Farmer: Weobley Ash

Poultry Farmer: Giles McQuiston; Lee Baxter - Penrhos Poultry; Mr Chris White, Ledbury Poultry;

Sheep Farmer: Sam and Emily Stables; Frank Lloyd:Kevin Stokes

Young Farmer: Charlie Bemand; Jo Lawrence; Imi Manning

The broadcast is hosted by BBC Countryfile presenter Adam Henson, with a special message from NFU President Minette Batters and special appearances from a host of celebrities.

The sponsors of the awards are: Belmont Farm & Equine Vets (two categories); TH White Group, Avara Foods, Cupid Events, Duchy of Cornwall, Herefordshire & Ludlow College, Countryside Restoration Trust, MFG Solicitors, Western Power Distribution, Hereford College of Arts

Don’t forget to tune in on November 26 at 7pm on the Hereford Times Facebook page for a night of celebrations.