THE GB Liners Marches Cricket League will have two new clubs next summer.

Ross-on-Wye have rejoined the competition, while Cleobury Mortimer will be taking part for the first time.

Both clubs have withdrawn from the Worcestershire County League and have been placed in Division Two of the Marches League.

Derrick Jones has become Marches League chairman for the first time after being voted in at Monday’s annual general meeting.

Jones, who was previously vice-chairman, is a driving force behind the league and replaces Jim Sandford, who will be part of the executive committee.

Ledbury’s Steve Evans is the new vice-chairman and Garnons all-rounder James Bolton has been appointed as league press officer.

Marches League officers for the 2017 season: president – Steve Newton; chairman – Derrick Jones; vice-chairman – Steve Evans; treasurer – Martin Skirrow; fixture secretary – Mike Rouse; secretary – David James