The Hereford Times Health & Social Care Awards held in conjunction with The University of Worcester are delighted to be returning for its second year, which focuses on the excellent work done by individuals and teams across the County.

Pictured at the launch of the Hereford Times Health and Social Care Awards 2019 are, clockwise from top left, Newsquest Events Director Sue Griffiths; Hannah Blower, Herefordshire Council; Joe Bree, Hoople Training; Kim McCready, Taurus Healthcare; Hussain Bayoomi, Managing Director of Newsquest Wales and Hereford; Mark Hemming, 2gether NHS Foundation Trust; John Wilson, Hereford Times Editor; Diana Jones, Lay Member of NHS Herefordshire Clinical Commissioning Group; Harriet Hayes, Katherine Harriet, and Debra Orr, Hereford Times Sales Director.

The awards are driven to recognise the hard work, dedication, innovation and care delivered across the health and social care sector. With focus on the individuals and their stories, it’s the people who make the difference. If 2018 was anything to go by we know the people of Herefordshire will show their support for the Hereford Times Health & Social Care Awards by nominating someone they know who deserves it

We accept nominations from the general public, business and private organisations and of course health & social care professionals who make such a difference to the lives of so many.

The gala night in 2018 was a tremendous success, this years will take place at The Three Counties Hotel, Hereford on September 12th 2019.

Nominations are now closed.
Closing date for nominations was Wednesday July 3rd 2019.

Please note: All nominations are accepted in good faith, and on the basis that both the nominee and the person making the nomination consents to the publication by the awards organiser of all information provided in print, online and on social media.

Read the latest awards news - here!

View the supporting supplements published in the Hereford Times.

View our picture gallery from the gala evening

Kindly Sponsored by:-

Headline Sponsor:-

Category Sponsors:-

Additional Sponsors:-