PRESTEIGNE St Andrews Football Club have a new man at the helm after Alan Randell decided to step down as chairman after 14 years.

Randell decided to step down citing that he wanted to spend more time with his family.

A well-supported annual meeting elected Andrew Crowe into the position with Tom Ammonds his deputy replacing Mark Weiland.

Tony Wood was re elected president for a second season.

The secretary and treasurer remain the same with Paula Randell and Rose Weiland retaining their respective positions.

Trevor Owens remains as minutes secretary and website editor as does Tom Ammonds as cup secretary. The current committee was re elected en bloc with the edition of Gail Matthews, Amy Anning, Alan Stocker, Bobby Bird, Glyn Price, Idris Gwilt. Merv Stephens, Danny Evans and Anthony Vernalls.

Haydn Williams will represent the junior section.

Rose Weiland was elected as a vice president.

The club will run two senior sides next season, one in The Spar Mid Wales Divison 2 and one in the Mid Wales League South along with a team in The Herefordshire Floodlight under 18s league.