HEREFORD United have been accepted into the Southern League but with some provisos.

The Banbury Town website reported on Saturday: “Today's league AGM approved the three divisional constitutions but warned Hereford that all the club's football creditors must be paid and that the dispute over the lease of the Edgar Street stadium must be settled.”

The constitution of the Premier Division is: Banbury United, Biggleswade Town, Bideford, Burnham, Cambridge City, Chesham United, Chippenham Town, Cirencester Town, Corby Town, Dorchester Town, Dunstable Town, Frome Town, Hereford United, Histon, Hitchin Town, Hungerford Town, Paulton Rovers, Poole Town, Redditch United, St Neots Town, Slough Town, Truro City, Weymouth.

The Football Conference have, meanwhile, advised the Southern League, which is seeking a sponsor after the withdrawal of Calor, that the Bulls will not be accepted back into their competition until they have settled their footballing debts.

On Thursday, a group of fans will march on the Herefordshire Council offices to highlight the club’s plight.

The march will start from Merton Meadow at around 11am and mover through the Old Market development and the city centre before heading for Hafod Road.

The group will hand in an on-line petition to Herefordshire Council leader Tony Johnson. The petition, which is now approaching 7,000 signatures, calls on the council to refuse to sign over the Edgar Street leases to Tommy Agombar.

Youth team goalkeeper Kyle Moore confirms on his Twitter account that the promised cheque for back-wages has not arrived in the Monday morning post.