HEREFORD-based React Trampoline Club have surpassed their own expectations with a clutch of medals and fine individual and team performances at the Regional West Midland Competition at Walsall.

“Although I was quietly confident, I was just hoping for a good tariff score rather than medals because many of the members had moved up a grade and were performing their new routines with only four weeks of practice,” said React owner and head coach Richard Crane.

“How wrong I was.”

Holly Crawford took first place in the G U-15 section with Ebony Davies and Sophie Williams in second and third places respectively.

The trio were also first in the team competition.

“This 1/2/3 and team first has never been won before,” said Crane.

Other top-four placings went to Bethany Randell, fourth in the G U15; Lucie Taylor, third in the H U15; debutant Morgan Davies, third in the H U11 Boys; Jodie Hanson, first in the I U11 and Amy Carter, fourth in the E U15. There were also big improvements for Lili-Beth Rogers, Charlotte Williams, Grace Caldicott and Georgia Hastings, in her first competition.

In addition to the competition element, there was also praise for the way that the React trampoliners took part.

“February’s competition feedback was that all of the members looked like they were enjoying themselves and were all smiling,” said Crane.

“This time the feedback was that how well each of the members supported each other and were so obviously a close club.

“I am proud of every member and consider them all an extension of my own family, some of which actually are. React Trampoline Club is a recreational club that sometimes enters competitions, we do not turn away children because they are not competition material. “We feel each child has a right to attend and give trampolining a go.”

Further information about React Trampoline Club can be found at

The React Trampolining Club, top centre: Richard Crane; back row (left to right): treasurer and assistant welfare officer Emma Williams, Nicole Gibson, Lili-Beth Rogers, Amy Carter, Grace Caldicott, Lucie Taylor, club welfare     officer Sharon Davies; centre: Lily Townend, Ebony Davies, Charlotte Williams, Sophie Williams; front: Macey Davies, Erin Holton, Emily Taylor, Jodie Hanson.