KTM UK Star and pro rider James Dunn was the special guest at Hereford Motocross Club’s annual presentation dinner dance attended by nearly 150 club members and guests at the Three Counties Hotel.

In the Inter Junior class, Conor Brookes and Tom Mumford were narrowly beaten to top honours by Josh Gethin who progressed into the Junior ranks during 2012.

In the MX2 Junior class, Grant Jones took the top spot from Harvey Powell and Ethan Lambert, with all three ending the season in the senior classes.

MX1 Junior champ was Ben Prosser, who beat Dave Addison and Chris Wood to the award.

The Wayne Evans Memorial Trophy went to top MX2 Senior Chad Prosser, narrowly beating Sam Mumford and Ethan Lambert to the honour.

John Card retained the David Lowe MX1 Senior trophy for the second successive year beating Andy Prosser and Clive Emerson. In the Expert ranks, top AMCA 2-Stroke Championship rider Terry Lloyd beat Chris Rudd to the top MX2 trophy while the coveted Stormer MX Open Expert Trophy was retained for the second year running by Rob Prosser, beating off Matt Rudd and Tom Card.

Harvey Powell was voted most promising rider with Ethan Lambert, Tom Mumford and Josh Gethin also recognised in the same category. Jamie Linton was top HMXC rider at ehe Weston Beach Race while vice-chairman Andrew Reed was given an award to celebrate his success in the AMCA Motoduro Championship.

Clubperson of the Year was Peter Cole for his invalauble contribution to the season and club chairman Rob Prosser’s chairman’s choice trophy went to Paul Lambert for his hard work through the season.

The Lambo Memorial Tankard, presented in memory of the club’s long-time president John Lambert for rider of the year, went to the 2011 winner of the most promising rider award, Grant Jones.

The 13-year-old took the top honour with well over half of the votes following another sensational season that has seen him soar through the classes.

More than £1,500 was raised on the night for Headway, a charity helping adults with acute brain injuries following accidents.

“The club would like to thank AJP Process Pipework, ET James Motorcycles, D & R Motorcycles, Race Connections Suspension, Fusion MX Design, Caelicolae Health & Beauty and M Black for their contribution to the raffle,” said club secretary Peter Reed.

“A special thank-you to James Dunn, Fox Europe and Mission Control for their significant contribution.”