Nominate your Herefordshire stars for sports awards

First published in Sport Hereford Times: Photograph of the Author by , Sports Reporter

THE county’s sports stars will also be recognised in Herefordshire Sport’s annual awards.

Herefordshire’s Paralympian medallists at London 2012 will be honoured separately on the night.

Nominations for all the categories must be submitted to honorary secretary Bryan White by Monday, December 17.

“Herefordshire Sport wants to recognise people involved in sport from within our community who made 2012 special,” said White. “The awards are recognised as being the highest accolade that the Herefordshire sporting community can bestow, so make sure you get your nomination in.”

He added: “We intend to make special awards to the Paralympian medallists.”

The awards evening will take place on February 20, 2013 at the Royal National College for the Blind.

The award categories: Primary School of the Year, Junior male, Club of the Year, Disabled sports personality, Coach of the Year, Service to Sport award, Sportsman of the Year Sportswoman of the Year, Young Volunteer of the Year, Senior Team of the Year, Junior female sports personality, Junior team of the year.

To nominate a candidate, email Bryan White at: or call (01432) 356757.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree